Screams

Christian Logo Guy…


I was just cut off by some guy driving a shiny new Jeep. Obviously I would get ticked off for a number of reasons here:

1) I was just freaking cut off.

2) He has a really nice car, and I’m very jealous.

3) There are about five different forms of Christian bumper stickers/decals/paraphenilia stuck to his vehicle.

I live my life by one rule, and therefore humbly expect every one else to do the same: no Christian decals unless I’m willing to act the part.

I know, nobody’s perfect, therefore we shouldn’t expect them to act perfect, right?

Well, if you’re going to boast about your spiritual awareness through $2 pieces of sticky paper on your $35,000 car, at least try to honor your investment.

After all, Jesus calls us to be good stewards, right?

*steps off the soapbox*

Jar

I was just cut off by some guy driving a shiny new Jeep. Obviously I would get ticked off for a number of reasons here:

1) I was just freaking cut off.

2) He has a really nice car, and I’m very jealous.

3) There are about five different forms of Christian bumper stickers/decals/paraphenilia stuck to his vehicle.

I live my life by one rule, and therefore humbly expect every one else to do the same: no Christian decals unless I’m willing to act the part.

I know, nobody’s perfect, therefore we shouldn’t expect them to act perfect, right?

Well, if you’re going to boast about your spiritual awareness through $2 pieces of sticky paper on your $35,000 car, at least try to honor your investment.

After all, Jesus calls us to be good stewards, right?

*steps off the soapbox*

Jar

Posted by email from That’s preposterous…

Standard

Leave a Reply

