Screams

A shift in focus…


For my Social Media class I’m taking this semester (follow our hashtag on Twitter: #HUSM11) I have to maintain a blog with posting frequency of up to 3 times per week. Part of the requirement is that our blog must have a specific focus, or niche. Some of my classmates have already found their niches, with such focuses as interior design (@Alyson)all the way to local stargazing. (That last one is probably the most unique blogging focus I’ve ever seen. Congrats, @Micah.)

I’ve struggled to find what my focus would be, as I’ve used this space off and on over the years for very random, personal purposes. Nevertheless, I think I’ve found my “niche”.

Anyone who knows me hopefully knows two very big passions of mine: faith, followed by technology.

Why not combine the two?

Do I know how it’s going to look? Not a clue.

Will it make any sense? Probably not.

I’ll share the latest tech news (more often than not this will deal with Apple related products, so I’m sorry if you’re a hater), with a focus on what’s currently taking place within the industry and how it will affect us as consumers.

Where the faith aspect comes in is how we as Christians, the Church, humans, etc. interact with that technology. Whether we like it or not, the world we live in is rapidly changing, and will continue to do so, and there is a great opportunity as Christians to leverage that change before us.

I can’t promise anything substantial, but I do hope that if you continue to visit this space, you’ll be informed and entertained.

Standard

2 thoughts on “A shift in focus…

Leave a Reply

